Jorge De La Torre
Section Chief
Cahuilla Lodge / California Inland Empire Council

Hello Everyone my name is Jorge De La Torre and I am honored to be serving as your W4-S Section Chief. I am an Eagle Scout and Vigil Member that currently resides in Fontana. I am a Senior at Etiwanda High School. I was inducted into the order in 2013 and really got hooked when I went to my first OA event which was a Conclave. I’ve been active ever since and don’t plan on stopping anytime soon! I hope to see all of you around at this years Conclave, Ram Power!

John Nelson
Section Adviser
Tuku’ut Lodge / Greater Los Angeles Area Council

John is from West Covina, CA. He is an Eagle Scout and Vigil Honor Member. John started scouting in 1975 and was elected to the Order in 1977. He is a member of Tuku’ut Lodge of the Greater Los Angeles Area Council. He currently serves as the Section Advisor for W4S. John has served as a Chapter and Lodge Chief as well as a Chapter and Lodge Adviser. He is a recipient of the Founders Award and was selected by his Lodge to receive the Centurion Award in 2015.

Adrian Castaneda
Section Vice Chief
Wiatava Lodge / Orange County Council

Adrian began his Scouting career when he was seven years old as a Wolf Cub. He eventually transitioned into Boy Scouts and became an Eagle Scout in 2013, the same year he was elected into Wiatava Lodge in the Order of the Arrow. He went on to complete his Brotherhood in 2014 and was selected for the Vigil Honor in 2016. He has served in several OA positions including Chapter Chief, Lodge Chief, Section Secretary, and now Section Vice Chief. He is a Founder’s Award and James E. West Fellowship recipient. Outside of Scouting, Adrian is an aspiring Mechanical Engineering major at the University of California San Diego where he most enjoys spending his free time with friends.

Chuck Williams
Associate Section Adviser
Wiatava Lodge / Orange County Council

Is an Eagle Scout. Elected to the OA in 1966, Brotherhood in 1968, selected to the Vigil Honor in 1971.  Served as the last Lodge Chief of San Gorgonio Lodge 1971-1972.  Is a Charter Member of Wiatava Lodge and an OA Centurion.  Has attended 9 NOACs, 8 National and World Jamborees, and over 100 conclaves around the country. Has completed the National Leadership Seminar and the Developing Youth Leadership Conference.

Also serves on the Western Region Venturing Committee as the Area 4 Venturing Chairman. Is a Leave No Trace Master Educator and Tread Lightly! Master Tread Trainer.  Has been recognized with the Silver Beaver Award, the International Scouter’s Award, the William Hornaday Gold Award, James E. West Fellow, the Founder’s Award, and the Venturing Leadership Award at the Council, Area, and Region levels.

Jesse De La Torre
Section Secretary
Cahuilla Lodge / California Inland Empire Council

Jesse De La Torre has been a part of scouting since a young tag-along with his older brother. His scouting career began as a tiger cub, then eventually earning his Arrow of Light. He then joined Boy Scouts with the mind of cheerful service. Jesse was inducted into the OA in the summer of 2016. He is currently a Life Scout and Brotherhood Honor. Jesse has attended NYLT and NLS leadership training. He has gladly served as his Chapter’s Executive Vice Chief, Lodge Treasurer, and the Section Trading Post CVC. Jesse enjoys hanging out with friends and making new ones. He likes to try new adventures and test his limits.

Cynthia Blessum
Associate Section Adviser
Cahuilla Lodge / California Inland Empire Council

Blah! Blah! etc.